Alive and Kicking 

I’m still living.  I’d like to tell you that I’m more stable but that just isn’t true.  My whole life is on hiatus.  I’ve been accepted to college where I’ll be taking fashion business.  I genuinely have a gift for such things.  Delilah has moved on.  Resuming a relationship with an abusive jackass who doesn’t deserve her.

I recently heard some laughable news that Kali is marrying  the man she was cheating on to be with me.  I pity them both.  Neither have the strength of character or independence to address the fact that they couldn’t suit one another less.  At least they look good together.  They’ll carry on being miserable.  Marriage only compresses and condenses that.  I want to be happy for her.  I really do.  I’ll always love those I have loved.  So, I always prefer to feel the best about the future of those I’ve loved.  But I genuinely do not feel as though this is the best for her.  There is a part of my heart that knows that I was better for her.  I feel ashamed that I failed her.

He isn’t a bad man.  They aren’t bad people.  They just have nothing to offer each other.  It’s a sad little world.  No future.  Bleak.  None of my business.

I’m be gone forever soon.  There will be so many women like her where I’m going.  Some of them might even be sane.  I’m still going to be there.  Still alive.  Still kicking.

Leave a Reply

